Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Penn State Schuylkill

 Maymester

Section 510

Summer
Session #1

Section 610

Summer
Session #2

Section 620

Registration---Deadline

 Sunday, May 11

Sunday, May 18

Tuesday, July 1

Classes Begin

 Monday, May 12

Monday, May 19

Wednesday, July 2

Regular Drop---Deadline1

Wednesday,
May 14

Thursday,
May 22

Monday,
July 7

Regular Add---Deadline 1

 Thursday, May 15--

8:00 a.m. (ET)

Friday, May 23--

8:00 a.m. (ET)

Tuesday, July 8--

8:00 a.m. (ET)

Holiday---NO CLASSES

 Monday, May 26

Monday, May 26

Friday, July 4

Intent to Graduate--Deadline

 May 12--June 20

 May 12--June 20

 May 12--June 20

Final Exam Conflict--Filing Period

 N/A

N/A

N/A

Late Drop Deadline**1

 Monday,
June 2

Wednesday,
June 18

Tuesday,
August 5

Declare Minor---Deadline

(graduating students)

 Tuesday, August 5

Tuesday, August 5

Tuesday, August 5

Withdrawal Deadline*1

 Monday, June 9

Friday, June 27

Wednesday, August 13

Classes End

 Monday, June 9

Friday, June 27

Wednesday, August 13

Study Days

 Tuesday, June 10

Saturday, June 28-Sunday, June 29

Thursday, August 14

 Final Exams

Wednesday,
June 11

 Monday,
June 30

 Friday,
August 15

 Commencement    

N/A 

 N/A

N/A 

 

NOTES:
Consult eLion or contact the Registrar’s Office, at (570) 385-6125 for courses not offered within the above session dates.
1 These dates apply to full semester course. Refer to the eLion “Course Drop Dates” application for further information. Starting with the first day of classes, a tuition penalty may be charged if the course is dropped.
*1 If a student is enrolled in only one course, a summer-only withdrawal must be filed by 5:00 p.m. on the last day of the session in which the course is offered.
**1 If a student is enrolled in more than one course, a drop or late drop (depending on the date) will apply.