Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Summer 2015 Schedule

Penn State Schuylkill


Section 510

Session #1 *2

Section 610

Session #2 *2

Section 620


 Sunday, May 10

Sunday, May 17

Tuesday, June 30

Classes Begin

 Monday, May 11

Monday, May 18

Wednesday, July 1

Regular Drop---Deadline1

May 13

May 21

July 6

Regular Add---Deadline 1

 Thursday, May 14 *2

8:00 a.m. (ET)

Friday, May 23 *2

8:00 a.m. (ET)

Tuesday, July 7 *2

8:00 a.m. (ET)

Holiday---NO CLASSES

 Monday, May 25

Monday, May 25

Friday, July 3

Intent to Graduate--Deadline

 May 11--June 19

 May 11--June 19

 May 11--June 19

Final Exam Conflict--Filing Period




Late Drop Deadline**1, *2

June 1 *2

June 18 *2

August 4 *2

Declare Minor---Deadline

(graduating students)

 Tuesday, August 4

Tuesday, August 4

Tuesday, August 4

Withdrawal Deadline*1

 Monday, June 8 *2

Friday, June 26 * 2

Wednesday, August 12 *2

Classes End

 Monday, June 8

Friday, June 276

Wednesday, August 12

Study Days

 Tuesday, June 9

Saturday, June 27-Sunday, June 28

Thursday, August 13

 Final Exams

June 10

June 29

August 14






Consult eLion or contact the Registrar’s Office at 570-385-6125 for courses not offered within the above session dates.
1 These dates apply to six week courses, not twelve week courses. Refer to the eLion “Course drop dates” application for further information. Starting with the first day of classes, a tuition penalty may be charged if the course is dropped.
Individual courses may have difference start and end dates. Be sure to check your eLion account for the dates pertaining to each course.

*1 If a student is enrolled in only one course, a summer-only withdrawal must be filed by 5:00 p.m. on the last day of the session in which the course is offered.
**1 If a student is enrolled in more than one course, a drop or late drop (depending on the date) will apply.
*2 Dates do not apply to Accelerated RN to B.S. or RADSC program.